The World Around Me - Home
Angmering, West Sussex. - Company Message
 
Hello and a very warm welcome to The World Around Me!

My name is Lisa Matthews. I am an Ofsted registered childminder and married to Lee Matthews and together we have three gorgeous children ages 8, 2 and baby boy.


 
I registered in July 2013 and work from my home in Angmering.

With a great balance of indoor and outdoor child-centred activities, I hope your child's days will be filled with enjoyment, excitement and wonder at the beautiful and interesting world around them.
With a sensitive and attentive child-centred approach, plenty of time outdoors to explore our natural world and time indoors to reflect, re-charge, investigate educational resources and consolidate learning, I hope to give your child a fantastic all-round balance of daily activities and life experiences.
 
I make available daily activities which embrace the 'Early Years Foundation Stage' and are inspired by the Montessori Ethos of Early Years child-centred education. I endeavour to spend as much time as possible outdoors with children when the weather is nice. We do like our nature walks! We like to visit the local library and parks when possible each day.


Most importantly I offer a loving, caring, safe and nurturing family home environment where children are happy, their needs are met and they enjoy spending time with us. 

 
My home is smoke-free and we have one pet; a leopard gecko called Diamond.
 
I can accept Free Entitlement for 2, 3, 4 and 5 year olds.
Do call me on 07590 422924 for an informal chat and to arrange a visit.

 
 
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint